Search Blog Results

  • Monday, September 21, 2020

  • CUI

  • International Office


TWAS offers fellowships to young scientists in developing countries to enable them to spend three to 12 months at a research institution in a developing country other than their own. The purpose of these fellowships is to enhance the research capacity of promising scientists, especially those at the beginning of their research career, helping them to foster links for further collaboration.

  • The fellowships are for research and advanced training. They are offered to young scientists holding at least an MSc or equivalent degree.
  • Eligible applicants for the fellowships are young scientists working in any area of natural sciences who are citizens of a developing country and are employed by a research institution in a developing country.
  • There is no age limit. However, preference is given to young scientists at the beginning of their research career and those working in Least Developed Countries.
  • Lists of possible host institutions divided by field are available here. These lists are only a suggestion and institutions that are not included are acceptable as long as they are in a developing country.
  • Institutes of the Chinese Academy of Sciences (CAS), China, are not eligible host institutions under this programme. Applicants interested in conducting a fellowship in China are required to check whether their chosen host is a CAS institute. For a complete list of CAS institutes, see: Applicants wishing to attend a CAS institute should either apply to the CAS-TWAS President’s Postgraduate Fellowship Programme or consider the CAS Fellowships for Postdoctoral and Visiting Scholars from Developing Countries (

Terms of the Fellowships
The fellowships are offered for a minimum of three months and a maximum of twelve months.
  • TWAS covers international low-cost airfare plus a contribution towards subsistence amounting to a maximum of USD 300 per month. No other costs will be provided by TWAS.
  • The host institution is expected to provide accommodation and food as well as research facilities.
Fellowships are awarded by the TWAS Fellowships Committee on the basis of scientific merit.

Submitting your application
Applicants must complete the online application form by clicking on the 'Apply now' button at the bottom of this page. While filling in the online application, applicants also need to upload the following documentation:
  • scanned copy of your passport, even if expired (page with your name and surname);
  • CV, maximum five pages including publications;
  • Supporting Statement from Head of Home Institution;
  • two reference letters of senior scientists familiar with your work. Please note that the Head of your Home Institution cannot be one of your referees;
  • MSc certificate and relevant university transcripts;
  • Official invitation letter from the  Head of the Host Institute;

Note that the Fellowships are provided for South-South visits only, i.e. for visits by researchers from developing countries to institutions in other developing countries.

Please be advised that applicants may apply for only one programme per calendar year in the TWAS and OWSD portfolio. Applicants will not be eligible to visit another institution in that year under the TWAS Visiting Professor programmes. One exception: the head of an institution who invites an external scholar to share his/her expertise under the TWAS Visiting Professor programmes may still apply for another programme.

For more information and how to apply online please visit: 

  • Thursday, September 17, 2020

  • CUI

  • International Office

Applications are now open for this year’s virtual ACU Fellowships. The Fellowships support collaboration at a distance by enabling the creation of valuable new partnerships between member universities in different countries. The application deadline is Wednesday 14 October at 23:59 UTC.

Who is eligible?

Academic and professional staff of ACU member universities.

About the Fellowships

Each Fellow will receive a maximum grant of 5000 GBP. The following Fellowships are available:

  • Accountancy Fellowship (Worshipful Company of Chartered Accountants in England and Wales)
  • Agriculture, Forestry & Food Science Fellowship (George Weston Limited)
  • Canada Fellowships – two fellowships are available. The Canada Fellowship (Gordon and Jean Southam) is open to Canadian members to partner with an institution outside Canada. The second Canada fellowship will be awarded to a member outside Canada to partner with a Canadian institution
  • Engineering (Wighton) Fellowship – this fellowship is only open to applicants from low and middle-income countries
  • Hong Kong Jockey Club Fellowships – two fellowships are available. One will be awarded to a staff member from a Hong Kong member institution applying to work with a partner overseas, and the other to a staff member from an institution outside Hong Kong applying to work with a partner in Hong Kong
  • Information Technology and Computer Science Fellowship (Jacky McAleer Memorial)

Fellowships which do not have a specific subject attached are tenable in the following fields:

  • Education
  • Health and related social sciences
  • Information technology and management
  • STEM (science, technology, engineering, and mathematics) subjects
  • Sustainable development
  • University development and management

As well as enabling collaborative research projects and partnership-building, ACU Fellowships also provide opportunities to observe and exchange new techniques and practices. Read about Atiqah's ACU Fellowship experience. 

How to apply

The application deadline is Wednesday 14 October at 23:59 UTC.

Click here for Apply

  • Friday, September 11, 2020

  • CUI

  • Webteam

I am pleased to inform you that HEC has announced EHSAAS Undergraduate Scholarships Program for Undergraduate Programs (BS Level) Scholarships for the year 2019-20 .For this purpose the deserving students can apply online.

Eligibility Criteria:

  • Undergraduate enrolled students of 1st Semester and 2nd Semester (spring 2020 and fall 2020) can apply only.

How to Get Application Form:

  • Must apply online at;
  • Do not send applications to HEC or BISP;

  • Completed forms along with necessary documents will be submitted to Financial Aid offices of Islamabad campus

Last Date to Apply:

Duly completed Application Forms should be submitted online not later than 30-10-2020.


Apply online is mandatory, after online apply, take print out the Form and submit to Student Affairs Section along with all relevant documents.


In case of any query, please visit Student Affairs Section at Faculty Block-II, Ground Floor.

Student Financial Aid Office (SFAO)
Student Affairs Section,

CU Islamabad