People

Professor Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti

Director CMND, Dean Faculty of sciences
Research interests
Low dimensional semiconductors, sensors, biophysics,
asbhatti@comsats.edu.pk

Dr. Sadia Manzoor

Associate Professor
Research interests
Magnetic Materials, Applications of magnetic nanostructures in cancer treatment
Sadia_manzoor@comsats.edu.pk

Dr Ahmer Naweed

Associate Professor
Research interests
Nano Photonics
Ahmer_naweed@comsats.edu.pk

Dr. Waqar Ahmed

Assistant Professor
w.ahmed@comsats.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Umair Hassan (On Leave)

Assistant Professor
muhammad_umair@comsats.edu.pk

Dr. Muhammad Hafeez

Assistant Professor
Research interests
Synthesis of 1D and 2D materials for opto-electronic application
muhammad_hafeez@comsats.edu.pk

Dr. Uzma Tabassam

Assistant Professor
Research interests
Alice physics analysis
uzma.tabassam@comsats.edu.pk

Dr. Lubna Tabassam

Assistant Professor
Research interests
Energy storage devices, ZnO/ZnS nanowires, IV characterizations of polymers
lubna.tabassam@comsats.edu.pk

Dr. Waqas Khalid

Assistant Professor
Research interests
synthesis of nanomaterials, surface functionalizations of these nanomaterials, polymeric layer by layer assemblies, fabrication of electrochemical sensing devices, and fabrication of photovoltaic devices
w.kashi@comsats.edu.pk

Dr. Awais Ali

Assistant Professor
Research interests
Opto and micro-electronics, spectroscopy, materials
awais.ali@comsats.edu.pk

Dr. Shahid Mehmood

Assistant Professor
Research interests
Surface modification of 1D nanostructures for biosensing, plasmonic and electro-chemical biosensing
shahidm@comsats.edu.pk

Ayesha Farooq

Assistant Professor
Research interests
Semiconducor Interfaces
aysha_farooq@comsats.edu.pk

Dr. Asghari Gul (On Study Leave)

Assistant Professor
asghari.gul@comsats.edu.pk

Muhammad Yasar

Lecturer
Research interests
Atomic Force Microscopy, ultra thin films and nanoparticles synthesis
Muhammad_yasar@comsats.edu.pk

Muhammad Fahad Bhopal (On Study Leave)

Lecturer
Research interests
Simulation, Devices for bio applications
muhammad_fahad@comsats.edu.pk

Jibran Ahmed Abbasi(On Study Leave)

Lecturer
Research interests
Simulation, Devices for bio application
Jibran_ahmed@comsats.edu.pk

M. Zaka ur Rehman (On Study Leave)

Lecturer
Research interests
Communications, digital signal processing
Zakaur_rehman@comsats.edu.pk

Huma Habib

Lecturer
Research interests
Biophysics
huma.habib@comsats.edu.pk

Faisal Saeed (On Study Leave)

Lecturer
Research interests
Ultra-fast optics, experimental quantum optics
faisal_saeed@comsats.edu.pk

Muhammad Rizwan Qayyum (On Study Leave)

Lecturer
Research interests
Energy storage and conversion
muhammad_rizwan@comsats.edu.pk

Muhammad Arslan Shehzad (On Study Leave)

Research Associate
Research interests
Optical properties of Low dimensional nanostructures
arslan.shehzad@comsats.edu.pk

Malik Abdul Rehman (On Study Leave)

Research Associate
Research interests
Sensors
m.a.rehman@comsats.edu.pk

Shania Rehman (On Study Leave)

Research Associate
Research interests
Low dimensional nanostructures and their optical properties
shania.rehman@yahoo.com

Sujjia Shaukat

Research Associate
Research interests
ITS@ALICE Si pixel simulation
sujjia_shaukat@comsats.edu.pk

Hira Khan

Research Associate
Research interests
ITS@ALICE Si pixel simulation
hirakhan@comsats.edu.pk

Shabana Afsar

Research Associate
Research interests
Device Designing
shabana_afsar@comsats.edu.pk

Madiha Sabeen

Research Associate
Research interests
Nano structures and thin film of oxide semiconductors
madiha.sabeen@comsats.edu.pk

Mujtaba Hussain

Research Associate
Research interests
Nanophotonics and Quantum Computers
mujtaba.hussain@comsats.edu.pk

Liaqat Aziz

Research Associate
liaquat_aziz770@yahoo.com

Graduating Students

Name

Supervisor

Topic/ Research Interest

Level

email

Muhammad Rizwan Khan

Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti

Electrical properties of radiation exposed devices

PhD

mrizwankhan69@gmail.com

Muhammad Ishfaq

Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti

Electrical, structural and compositional analysis of irradiated TiO2 based MOS devices

PhD

ishfaq28@yahoo.com

Faiza Javed

Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti

Non-linear and linear optical studies of quantum dot
heterostructure and Au embedded thin films and nanostructures

PhD

faizajaved.phy@gmail.com

Sherish Azam

Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti

Lithium Ion Batteries

PhD

Sehrish.physics@gmail.com

Afsar Bano

Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti

Laser Matter Interaction

PhD

banoafsar@gmail.com

Madeeha Chaudhry

Prof. Dr. Raheel Qamar (T.I.)

Point of care diagnostic devices

PhD

madya_ch@hotmail.com

Muhammad Suleman Tahir

Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti

material science

MS

suleman_tahir@rocketmail.com

Muhammad Waqar Iqbal

Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti

Optical properties of Materials, ultra-fast optics

MS

mwiqbal@cern.ch

Jamal Aziz

Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti

material science

MS

jamalaziz281@yahoo.com

Naila Nasir

Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti

material science

MS

nailanasir@yahoo.com

Madiha Shakil

Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti

material science

MS

madiashakil@gamil.com

What's New

  • Dr. Awais Ali of CMND awarded research grant under PSF and MSRT

    Dr. Awais Ali of CMND awarded research grant under PSF and MSRT

    click here for more details.

  • FESEM image of Mn doped ZnS hexagonal crystals

    #

    FESEM image of Mn doped ZnS hexagonal crystals grown by VLS mechanism.

    click here for more details.

  • SEM image of Mn doped ZnS dendrite structure

    #

    SEM image of Mn doped ZnS dendrite structure grown by VLS mechanism.

    click here for more details.

  • SEM image depicts the eutectic alloy of Sn-Si

    #

    SEM image depicts the eutectic alloy of Sn-Si annealed in inert atmosphere. These alloys are oriented in specific nucleation sites, leads to aligned growth.

    click here for more details.

  • Indium Oxide (In2O3) Octahedron Grown by VLS method

    Indium Oxide (In2O3) Octahedron Grown by VLS method

    click here for more details.

  • Madeeha Chaudary Won Avicenna Award

    #

    Madeeha Chaudary Won Avicenna Award for Outstanding Contribution.

    click here for more details.

  • Optical Spectroscopy Lab

    #

    Optical Spectroscopy:Low temperature Raman/Photoluminescence Equipment under HEC grant#1770.

    click here for more details.

  • FESEM Image of Hexagonal Zinc Sulfide

    #

    FESEM Image of Hexagonal Zinc Sulfide nanostructures

    click here for more details.

  • International Symposium on Nanomaterials

    Fahad Bhopal, Arslan Shehzad and Abdul Rehman participated in the "International symposium on Nanomaterials".

    click here for more details.

  • Arslan Shehzad's paper made on AIP ADVANCES

    #

    Arslan Shehzad's paper made on AIP ADVANCES journal's cover page.

    click here for more details.

  • Best Paper Award

    COMSATS IIT undergraduate student of Physics department have won Best Poster award in MatTech - National Symposium on Materials Technology Feburary 1-3rd 2013 GIKI Swabi

    click here for more details.

  • Tamgha-e-Imtiaz

    Prof Dr. Arshad Saleem Bhatti awarded with Tamgha-e-Imtiaz.

    click here for more details.

  • ICNNE Conference

    CMND organizing international conference on nano material for environment, energy and nano ethics.

    click here for more details.

  • Awais Ali wins the best Poster

    #

    Awais Ali, A PhD scholar of CMND, wins the best poster award in 36th international Nathia gali Summer College.

    click here for more details.